top of page

Anita Bruinsma, CFA, AFCC

I'm a personal finance and investing expert who is inspired 

to help people take charge of their finances and gain peace 

of mind.

You will find me approachable, friendly and easy to understand. No lingo, no suit, no sales goals. I'm here to help, whatever

your knowledge level.

My career in finance spans almost 25 years. During that time

I gained skills in personal finance, investing, financial modelling, client servicing, and communications. I'm applying all of these skills to help people through Clarity.

I am a Chartered Financial Analysis (CFA) and a candidate in the Certified Financial Planner (CFP) program, and have done all the coursework and written the exam. 

You can learn more about me below, read more about why I started Clarity, and check out the Meet Me video.

Anita Headshot -2_edited.jpg

Photo credit: Simon Williams

More about me

I believe that properly managing your personal finances is an important component of living a more enjoyable life. 

Over the years, I've had conversations with friends and family members who want to better understand their money, but don't know who to go for help. I love helping people learn about managing their money, so I started Clarity.

My goal is to offer a comfortable space for you to ask me anything related to your money.

Money, personal finance, and investing have been my bread and butter throughout my nearly 25-year career. Over that time I've worked in a bank branch, on a foreign exchange trading floor, in wealth management, and most recently, in investment management. 

I have a Bachelor of Commerce from McMaster University with a minor in Economics, and hold the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and Accredited Financial Counsellor Canada (AFCC) designations. Over the years, I've taken many personal financial planning courses, and even helped write a book on personal finance. Currently I am pursuing the Certified Financial Planner (CFP) designation.

During my banking career, I made regular appearances on a TD-sponsored show called MoneyTalk. 

There is so much more to life than work. I am a mother of two boys who keep me up to speed on the latest trends in music, hair styles, running shoes, and video games. My partner Kurt adds a teenage daughter to the mix.

I love being outside, getting exercise, playing games with my extended family, and trying new vegetarian recipes when

I have the time. 

I live in the west end of Toronto with my two sons and our cat Scotti. 

More About Me
Meet me video
bottom of page